A Data-Driven Dive into the Art of Korean Handwriting

Clara L.
5 min readOct 2, 2023

Explore 3 -Month-Journey Teaching Korean Name Handwriting

Introduction

It’s been an incredible journey since I embarked on ‘PinkDot,’ my YouTube channel dedicated to teaching the art of writing people’s names in Korean with my own unique handwriting. This venture began about three months ago, fueled by a personal challenge I needed to overcome.

You see, I’ve always had a weakness: remembering people’s names. Countless times, I found myself unintentionally calling someone by the wrong name or, worse, not remembering their name at all. It was more than a mere inconvenience; it had the potential to impact my personal and professional relationships. The last thing I wanted was to inadvertently hurt someone’s feelings, or worse, let my forgetfulness hinder my entrepreneurial aspirations.

That’s when I made a decision to change. I recognized that self-improvement was the key, and ‘PinkDot’ became one of my many efforts to transform myself. Fast forward to today, and ‘PinkDot’ has blossomed into a channel with over 400 short videos, each showcasing my handcrafted renditions of viewers’ names upon their request.

Now, as I dive into the analytics of ‘PinkDot,’ let’s explore the fascinating insights that data has provided…

--

--

Clara L.

Content Analyst |Narrator of Data Chronicles | If you like my story, please support me➡️https://www.buymeacoffee.com/clarapinkdot